Landlord/Tenant & Evictions

Notice Requirements Florida Residential Tenant

Are you a Florida Tenant renting a residential property?  Has your lease expired?  Before deciding to vacate your Florida residential property, make sure to follow Chapter 83 of the Florida Statutes by giving the correct NOTICE, so you don’t get yourself into a bind with your Landlord and set yourself up for not recovering your security deposit.

Have questions?  Call for your free consultation @ (561) 699-0399.  The Law Office of Ryan S. Shipp, PLLC represents both Landlords and Tenants.  We know the law and we’re here to help.

83.57 Termination of tenancy without specific term.—A tenancy without a specific duration, as defined in s. 83.46(2) or (3), may be terminated by either party giving written notice in the manner provided in s. 83.56(4), as follows:
(1) When the tenancy is from year to year, by giving not less than 60 days’ notice prior to the end of any annual period;
(2) When the tenancy is from quarter to quarter, by giving not less than 30 days’ notice prior to the end of any quarterly period;
(3) When the tenancy is from month to month, by giving not less than 15 days’ notice prior to the end of any monthly period; and
(4) When the tenancy is from week to week, by giving not less than 7 days’ notice prior to the end of any weekly period.

Call Now Button
Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonSubscribe on YouTubeTwitter Icontwitter follow button
**CLICK HERE** LET US CALL YOU